My Quiet Book Review and Giveaway!







I couldn’t be more excited to share one of my latest discoveries and favorite products out there for kiddos.  My fingers were itching to start writing about all the things I love about my new “Quiet Book” from Pacific Kid.

Look inside and then just nod in agreement as I rave about all the things I love about it:

  1. I love how practical it is as an on-the-go, time filler for independent reading… like road trips, waiting rooms, sporting events, etc.
  2. I love that it is an interactive book with so many skills to practice and talk about.






  3. I love that it incorporates numbers, telling time, colors, and matching shapes through hands-on learning.
  4. I love that it is one of the greatest books for fine motor development (get those little hands ready for everyday skills like buttoning pants and writing).
  5. I love that it incorporates sensory development like touch and feel because it provides a great framework for building vocabulary.
  6. I love that it is so well made.  The quality is just beautiful!
  7. I love that you can zip the book closed and cart it around with a carry-along handle because it is so travel-friendly!
  8. I love that I couldn’t give one away without owning one first 🙂

I’ve already spread the word to friends, teachers, and pediatric therapists because I really believe that every little one would benefit from and ENJOY owning this incredibly interactive book.

So, here are some ways that you can enter to win this fabulous book:


Enter by Midnight on Friday, November 4th so that I can announce the winner on Saturday 🙂







Pacific Kid has a lot of fabulous products like calendars, story boards, play walls, and puzzle blocks that are 3-dimensional stuffed pieces of art sewn by hand, and for a limited time you can use a promotional code just for being a mommy teacher. From November 1st to December 15th you will receive 10% off your orders placed through Pacifickid.net by entering the promo code “Mommy10”!

Take advantage of this deal in perfect timing for holiday shopping!



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

40 Comments on My Quiet Book Review and Giveaway!

  1. lauren
    October 31, 2011 at 1:03 pm (6 years ago)

    i would LOVE LOVE LOVE to add this book to our library…interactive books are the BEST!!!

  2. Sandi
    October 31, 2011 at 1:10 pm (6 years ago)

    I want this for my sons–ages 3 and 1. A great thing to take along in the car.

  3. Lindsay Gisclair
    October 31, 2011 at 2:56 pm (6 years ago)

    I was just telling my mother-in-law how much Brant loves to buckle, zip, tie, etc and how I wanted a gift that did these things. Love this!!

  4. katy
    October 31, 2011 at 3:52 pm (6 years ago)

    Love this idea!! I really like that it would be good for both my 3 year old AND 8 month old!

  5. Carlee Russell
    October 31, 2011 at 4:28 pm (6 years ago)

    I have 7 nieces and nephews with 1 on the way. As a homeschool mommy, I am always looking for fun, educational gifts for them that don’t break the bank. This looks great!

  6. Stephanie
    October 31, 2011 at 4:30 pm (6 years ago)

    I would love this for my son but I have a feeling it will be popular with all three of my children! 😀

    Thanks for the giveaway!!

  7. Caroline E
    October 31, 2011 at 8:08 pm (6 years ago)

    I have been wanting one of these for Cooper! Maybe I will get lucky… 🙂 Thanks Jessica!

  8. Emily Simmons
    October 31, 2011 at 10:13 pm (6 years ago)

    I want to get one for my daughter! She’s still only 2 weeks old, but I know that these days are sadly so close!

  9. Melani
    October 31, 2011 at 11:44 pm (6 years ago)

    We’re in the process of adopting, and this would be for one of our foster-adopt little ones. We would definitely use it in church!

  10. Cassy
    November 1, 2011 at 12:37 am (6 years ago)

    I am getting the quiet book for my 2 and 3 year old. We always have somewhere to be each week that requires my kids to keep their noise levels down, yet they need to keep busy. This book would be great for that. I would use it when we go to services on the weekend.

  11. Nicole (Mama to 4 Blessings)
    November 1, 2011 at 5:53 am (6 years ago)

    this is SO adorable! I homeschool my children and with 2 littler one’s I need to keep them busy while I homeschool my older 2. This is a perfect way for them to learn and be entertained at the same time! What a great giveaway!
    Thank you!

  12. The Happy Wife/Danielle Garcia
    November 1, 2011 at 6:27 am (6 years ago)

    I would love this for my son to use now and for baby-to-be to use in the future, especially at church.

  13. Felicia
    November 1, 2011 at 8:57 am (6 years ago)

    I have two littles this book would be perfect for! Thinking church time would be a perfect place for using it.

  14. Elisa Gruss
    November 1, 2011 at 10:45 am (6 years ago)

    This would be so perfect for my son!

  15. Casey
    November 1, 2011 at 12:41 pm (6 years ago)

    Both of my boys would love this! They might fight over it, so I may have to buy a 2nd one for restaurants and doctors visits!

  16. Angie Lovero
    November 1, 2011 at 1:55 pm (6 years ago)

    Hi – Love this busy book, would love to win it – might keep it for my 4 yr old or give as a gift to my nephew who will be arriving in February!
    Thanks!

  17. Pamela Harris
    November 1, 2011 at 4:37 pm (6 years ago)

    I have three adorable nieces under the age of 5. They are wonderful children and well behaved, but I thought my sister would appreciate something like this to help her out and teach them important skills for their age. Thanks for the chance to win one.

  18. Janelle Dressen
    November 1, 2011 at 4:51 pm (6 years ago)

    My little boys would love this book! I have 4 boys, all four years and younger and this might keep them quiet!

  19. Rachel Schmidt
    November 1, 2011 at 9:53 pm (6 years ago)

    I would love this for my 3 1/2 year old! We homeschool and I think this would be great to use to help keep her occupied. It also will be useful when her older brother and sister go to Karate.

  20. Sara Evans
    November 1, 2011 at 10:59 pm (6 years ago)

    I would love this for a friend of mine who has a daughter that just turned one. It would be great to keep her occupied in the car and when they are out and about.

  21. Andrea
    November 1, 2011 at 11:11 pm (6 years ago)

    I would like to get one for my toddler. She is so busy and I could see this capturing her attention while at a doctor’s office or at church.

  22. Marjorie
    November 2, 2011 at 12:04 pm (6 years ago)

    I would love to have a quiet book for my kids to play with in the car. Our commute to preschool/daycare/work is an hour each direction, so it would really come in handy!

  23. Michelle Riebeek
    November 2, 2011 at 12:41 pm (6 years ago)

    I would love for my son to have this during church!

  24. laura
    November 2, 2011 at 1:34 pm (6 years ago)

    This would be great for grocery store trips or in the car. Keeps there little minds working and learning at the same time. My little girl is 18 mths old and I am always looking for new activities for her.

  25. Alicia
    November 2, 2011 at 2:14 pm (6 years ago)

    I would love to win one of these. It looks so interesting

  26. Betsy Hoff
    November 2, 2011 at 5:06 pm (6 years ago)

    Right before bed we could play with it for a bit! y almost 2 year old would love this!

  27. Tanya
    November 2, 2011 at 11:06 pm (6 years ago)

    I would give this to a friend of mine who home schools. I know she would use it with her 2 year old, who is beginning to learn these things. Maybe she’d even lend it to me when my 3 month old becomes old enough to appreciate it!

  28. Theresa
    November 3, 2011 at 10:27 am (6 years ago)

    I would use it with my nephew before nap time!

  29. Kristen
    November 3, 2011 at 1:34 pm (6 years ago)

    I would love to have this book for my daughter and we would use it probably the most at restaurants. Thanks!

  30. ShootingStarsMag
    November 3, 2011 at 1:48 pm (6 years ago)

    this would be great for my niece when she’s a bit older, or right now for a friend of mine’s son. I love the idea!!

  31. Abby
    November 3, 2011 at 7:34 pm (6 years ago)

    For my daughter, and we’ll use it in the car and when I’m running errands.

  32. Anastacia Grace
    November 3, 2011 at 10:20 pm (6 years ago)

    I would love to have this for my son. Hope it would keep him busy, and quite during church.

  33. Laura Corbin
    November 4, 2011 at 11:58 am (6 years ago)

    I love Quiet Books! My children enjoy using them while we are at church or at Dr offices. My youngest would really enjoy this Quiet book!

  34. Stacey Coons
    November 4, 2011 at 4:02 pm (6 years ago)

    I would love this for my 2 year-old girl. She always wants to sit in my lap and do activities with me and this would be great for both of us to learn together and have some one-on-one time!

  35. Tracy Childers
    November 4, 2011 at 5:20 pm (6 years ago)

    This looks like an awesome book to own. I would love to get it for my 3yr old to keep her little hands busy 🙂

  36. Keri Armentrout
    November 4, 2011 at 5:32 pm (6 years ago)

    Love your blog! I would also LOVE a Quiet Book! I would take this to a lot of our college ministry events. We like to bring the kids–they love the students and the worship, but then when it’s time for the message or corporate prayer, it’s difficult to keep my little ones–5, 3, and 1 yrs, quiet and still. Hmm…probably need 3 of these. 😉 ~Keri

  37. Nicki
    November 4, 2011 at 6:09 pm (6 years ago)

    My friend is having a baby, and I would love to get this to give to her!

  38. Kelli B
    November 4, 2011 at 7:02 pm (6 years ago)

    This book would be a great gift for my 2 1/2-year-old daughter. Sitting still is not her strong suit! Would be perfect for church!

1Pingbacks & Trackbacks on My Quiet Book Review and Giveaway!